Welcome to Colne Yacht Club

Contact us - Tel: 01206 302594

Email: waterside@colneyachtclub.org.uk

One of the finest Yacht Clubs on the East Coast of England, the Colne Yacht Club, based at Brightlingsea near Colchester in Essex, sports the finest views out over Brightlingsea Creek,  the River Colne and the Blackwater Estuary.

Visitors Are Extremely Welcome to Colne Yacht Club

Latest News and Information


2019 PROGRAMME NOW AVAILABLE:

2019 PROGRAMME (subject to change) - Click Here
2018 PROGRAMME - Click Here

Merry Christmas!


Our Sailing Activities and Facilities


Colne Yacht Club is one of the oldest and best established on the East Coast, with its origins stretching back to the 1870s.
Nestling on the waterfront in Brightlingsea, Essex the Clubhouse overlooks the harbour and estuary. Ideally located for local or distance sailing, we run a varied programme of racing and cruising to encourage all levels of skills and boats, and have an active social programme running throughout the year. Funded by the National Lottery via Sport England, Colne Yacht Club was the first UK club to offer sail training and the use of keelboats to its members.
Brightlingsea is a popular destination for visiting clubs who enjoy the panoramic views from the Club’s comfortable restaurant, bars and balcony. Our shower facilities are available 24/7.

Learn Sailing

Try sailing in our club Sonatas, available for new members and those thinking about joining.

Afloat

Our sailing programme includes cruising and racing; something for everyone.

Ashore

Our friendly clubhouse offers a bar, WiFi and modern changing rooms to members and visitors.

Join Us!

Membership is open to all; options are available, depending on your age and family.

Opening Hours


Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday

Closed

Thursday

12.00 noon to 3.00 pm

Friday

12.00 noon to 4.00 pm and 7.00 pm to 11.00 pm

Saturday

12.00 noon to 7.00 pm

Sunday

9.00 am to 6.00 pm

Menus


BAR AND RESTAURANT MENU TO DOWNLOAD

Christmas Party to Party - Friday 14th December 2018

Aimed at small businesses with a few staff, who can buy a table at CYC for their staff to have a Christmas Company Lunch. Fill all the tables to make a larger social gathering with more appeal


What's Coming Up?


SEE THE SAILING PROGRAMME FOR FULL DETAILS OF ALL RACES

SEE POOP DECK FOR LATEST UPDATES

MINCE PIES AND MULLED WINE
Monday 24th December

NEW YEARS EVE PARTY WITH BUFFET AND LIVE MUSIC
Monday 31st December

January 20th – BOD AGM
January 25th – Burn’s Night Supper

Feb 8th – Oysters and Oilskins talk
Feb 15th Valentine’s Steak Night
February 22nd – Three Sheets to the wind talk

Friday 9th March – International Women’s Day
Saturday 16th March 4pm – AGM
Sunday March 31st – Mothering Sunday Carvery

Saturday 6th April – Fitting Out Supper
Sunday 21st April – Easter Sunday Lunch
Saturday 27th April – BOD Fitting Out Supper

Sunday 2nd June – Blessing of the Water
Saturday 8th / Sunday 9th June – 100 Years in Brightlingsea Anniversary
Sunday 16th June – Father’s Day Carvery
Thursday 20th June – Ascot Ladies Day

July 20th/ 21st – Brightlingsea Regatta
Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August Cadet Week
Friday 2nd August – Summer BBQ

Friday 25th October – Trafalgar Day Dinner

Saturday 2nd November Laying Up Supper
Sunday 3rd November Laying Up Service
Saturday 9th November – Bonfire and Fireworks Party

Sunday 15th December – Christmas Lunch

Tide Times


Get in Touch


Feel free to CALL OR drop us a line to contact us

Our Club Administrator, Marianne, will be happy to help you either over the phone or by email.